The Philosophy, Politics, and Economics Research Seminar encourages and explores the latest research by scholars. Our PPE Research Seminar is a vehicle for scholars and graduate students to discuss and receive feedback on research.

The PPE Research Seminar is typically held on Fridays from 2–3:30 p.m. in Computing Commons (CPCOM) 480 on the ASU Tempe campus.

If you are interested in presenting your research during the 2020–2021 academic year, please email EconomicLiberty@asu.edu with a brief abstract for review.

Fall 2019

Friday, September 6
Ross Emmett, ASU School of Civic and Economic Thought and Leadership

Friday, September 13
Paul Dragos Aligicia, George Mason University

Friday, September 20
Margaret Hanson, ASU School of Politics and Global Studies

Friday, September 27
Mary-Elizabeth Xaevier, ASU School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies

Friday, October 4
Stefan Kolev, University of Applied Sciences Zwickau

Friday, October 11
Amin Sabzehzar, ASU W. P. Carey School of Business

Friday, October 18
David Schmidtz, University of Arizona

Friday, October 25
Rebecca Livernois, University of British Columbia

Friday, November 1
Robert Kirsch, ASU College of Integrative Sciences and Arts

Friday, November 8
Joshua Kane, ASU College of Integrative Sciences and Arts

Friday, November 15
Mehrdad Esfahani, ASU W. P. Carey School of Business

Friday, November 22
Scott Scheall, ASU College of Integrative Sciences and Arts

Spring 2020

Friday, January 31
Pedro Garcia Duarte, University of Sao Paulo

Friday, February 7
Rodney Machokoto, ASU School of Community Resources and Development

Friday, February 14
Glen Sheriff, ASU School of Politics and Global Studies

Friday, February 21
Michael Gifford, ASU College of Integrative Sciences and Arts

Friday, March 6
Mehmet Nazim Tamkoc, ASU W. P. Carey School of Business

Friday, March 20
Ingrid Robeyns, Utrecht University

Friday, March 27
Sayahnika Basu, ASU W. P. Carey School of Business 

Friday, April 10
Ecem Okan, Center for the Study of Economic Liberty

Friday, April 17
Ahmet Altinok, ASU W. P. Carey School of Business 

Friday, April 24
Jennifer Jhun, Duke University